Growing a life of art and gentle anarchy, Narrative: Shamanic story, poetry, music, and visual art in all shapes, forms and ways. Art as everyday domestic based healing and the nuture of beauty.

stone child

1
Bark shed fern bed
Understory
Crystal hollow eucalypt tree
Lino, floorboard and back fence
Curled upcolonial horseman2
Grieving.

My ruin.

Tea tree cascade
And
Fallen eucalypt

I was still a child
When my father died
On a highway intersection
Dragged out of the car onto the tar

Man?

And I’ve always been strong
More than you know
Sassafras, coachwood, brush box giant ancient!

2
Rock face machine cut
Bulldozer road grader
Roadside drain into rainforest gully
Moss covered stone
Who’s alone?

In the night distant coal train
Dog bark

Building from the ruins
Of
The patriarch lost
A Man
Alive in the beauty Awake to the pain
Sometimes alone
Untamed, domestic, wild
With
Shame

Apple blossom and Banksia tree.

still life with crooked teapot

Infinite

I’m not building
with stone
I’m doing backstroke in the ocean
At dusk
Crescent moon setting
Or
Ankle deep in the cascade creek
Barefoot
Pants rolled up!

Sometimes you hear a man speak

It belongs to
You

Both.

Wire fence and lantana blossom
Reaching through

Children need lifting
With
The stones they are moving
Man woman all human

And

Fuck spilling our blood on the garden!

Take that small hand
And walk
Together!

Wattle through the window
Teapot and cup constellation on the table.
Fire, ash
And smoke in the mist evening time.

One response

  1. Gareth, I am deeply grateful for these words, to hear you speak. As always I feel you have freed your soulwords more than I can, discovered in my own words what I have been too timid to see. I love you. Simon, brother, man

    September 16, 2013 at 11:05 pm

conversations/feedbacks

